34 Pro-Amnesty GOP Reps. Hit by Populist Critics and by Business Allies

34 Pro-Amnesty GOP Reps. Hit by Populist Critics and by Business Allies

The 34 names on Kate’s List are GOP lawmakers who signed a letter (View) to Speaker Paul Ryan asking him to focus on passing DACA Amnesty for illegal aliens before Christmas 2017 instead of focusing on protecting Americans like Kate Steinle and thousands of others harmed by illegals each year!

We write in support of passing of a permanent legislative solution for Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA) recipients before the end of the year … We must pass legislation that protects DACA recipients from deportation and gives them the opportunity to apply for a more secured status in our country as soon as possible.

The group favors a no-strings Dream Act for illegals, partly because the GOP threat to end of DACA is pressuring Democrats to accept President Donald Trump’s popular, salary-raising immigration principles, which include the end of chain migration.

The other legislators who signed the letter include Reps. Scott Taylor, Dan Newhouse, Rodney Davis, Carlos Curbelo, Mia Love, Mark Amodei, Brian Fitzpatrick, Mike Coffman, Peter King, Ryan Costello, Fred Upton, Jeff Denham, John Faso, John Katko, Chris Stewart, Susan Brooks, Adam Kinzinger, Mike Simpson, Mimi Walters, Leonard Lance, Pat Meehan, Elise Stefanik, Tom MacArthur, and Chris Smith, Will Hurd and Bruce Poliquin.

Other legislators who kept their support quiet include Faso in New York, Simpson in Idaho, Lance in New Jersey, Upton in Michigan, Meehan in Pennsylvania, Costello in Pennsylvania, Smith in New Jersey, Hurd in Texas, Poliquin in Maine, and Fitzpatrick in Pennsylvania.

Please Help Us Keep this Site Running

Thank you for the donation

Powered by Stripe
Subscribe to our Newsletter

Latest News, Photos & Videos